Former Vice Presidents

Abdulla Jihad
Vice President from 22 June 2016 to 16 November 2018
Ahmed Adheeb Abdul Ghafoor
Vice President from 22 July 2015 to 05 November 2015
Dr. Mohamed Jameel Ahmed
Vice President from 17 November 2013 to 21 July 2015
Mohamed Waheeduddeen
Vice President from 25 April 2012 to 10 November 2013
Dr. Mohamed Waheed Hassan
Vice President from 11 November 2008 to 07 February 2012


The Vice President departs on an official trip to Kulhudhuffushi City and H.Dh. Nolhivaram Island
13 August 2022, Press Release
Administration successful in human resources development initiatives, says the Vice President
11 August 2022, Press Release
The Special Awards Committee will accept nominations for President’s Award for Special Achievement starting Sunday
10 August 2022, Press Release
The majority of education sector projects announced last year are complete, says the Vice President
07 August 2022, Press Release
The President urges students to face new academic year with enthusiasm and fresh resolve
07 August 2022, Press Release