Former Presidents

Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom
President from 17 November 2013 to 16 November 2018
Dr. Mohamed Waheed Hassan
President from 07 February 2012 to 16 November 2013
Mohamed Nasheed
President from 11 November 2008 to 07 February 2012
Uz. Maumoon Abdul Gayoom
President from 11 November 1978 to 10 November 2008
Al Ameer Ibrahim Nasir
President from 11 November 1968 to 10 November 1978
Al Ameer Mohamed Amin
President from 01 January 1953 to 21 August 1953


Government aims to facilitate aspiring athletes to fulfil the dreams of all Maldivians in international sports arenas, says the President
16 January 2021, Press Release
President makes appointments to newly established Office of the Ombudsperson for Transitional Justice
15 January 2021, Press Release
President extends gratitude to VIA staff, commends exemplary services during pandemic
14 January 2021, Press Release
President appoints new Deputy Minister of Health
14 January 2021, Press Release
President decides to commission the first phase of the 'Integrated National Public Ferry Network' project to MTCC
12 January 2021, Press Release