President Nasheed has today appointed members to the Police Integrity Commission. Members of the Commission include:

1. Ms Shahindha Ismail
2. Dr Abdulla Waheed
3. Dr Hala Hameed
4. Uz Ahmed Aslam
5. Mr Ali Nadheem

Their Letters of Appointment was present by President Nasheed.

At the function, the President noted that the Police Integrity Commission was a very important commission and expressed confidence that the commission would fulfil its responsibilities.