The oath-taking and presentation of letters of appointment took place this evening at 7:45 PM in the President's Office. Upon their appointment, the cabinet ministers signed the declaration of the oath.

The cabinet ministers took their oath of office before the Supreme Court Chief Justice, Hon. Uz Ahmed Muthasim Adnan.

The Ministers appointed this evening are as follows:

1. Minister of Defence - Mohamed Ghassan Maumoon
2. Minister of Foreign Affairs - Moosa Zameer
3. Minister of Homeland Security and Technology - Ali Ihusaan
4. Minister of Finance - Dr Mohamed Shafeeq
5. Minister of Education - Dr Ismail Shafeeu
6. Minister of Health - Dr Abdulla Khaleel
7. Minister of Economic Development and Trade - Mohamed Saeed
8. Minister of Fisheries and Ocean Resources - Ahmed Shiyam
9. Attorney General - Uz Ahmed Usham
10. Minister of Islamic Affairs - Dr Mohamed Shaheem Ali Saeed
11. Minister of Tourism - Ibrahim Faisal
12. Minister of Social and Family Development - Dr Aishath Shiham
13. Minister of Sports, Fitness and Recreation - Abdulla Rafiu
14. Minister of Climate Change, Environment and Energy - Thoriq Ibrahim
15. Minister of Housing, Land and Urban Development - Dr Ali Haidar Ahmed
16. Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation - Mohamed Ameen
17. Minister of Dhivehi Language, Culture and Heritage - Adam Naseer Ibrahim
18. Minister of Higher Education, Labour and Skills Development - Dr Maryam Mariya
19. Minister of Construction and Infrastructure - Dr Abdulla Muththalib
20. Minister of Agriculture and Animal Welfare - Dr Aishath Rameela
21. Minister of Youth Empowerment, Information and Arts - Ibrahim Waheed
22. Minister of Cities, Local Government and Public Works - Adam Shareef