President Mohamed Nasheed has appointed four Vice Presidents to Male’ Municipality to oversee the administration of Male’ Ward Offices. The four newly appointed Vice Presidents and their respective wards are as follows.

1. Mr Mohamed Ibrahim – Henveiru Ward Office
2. Mr Ismail Wafir – Galolhu Ward Office
3. Mr Mohamed Yoosuf Moosa – Machchangolhi Ward Office
4. Mr Ahmed Khaleel – Villingili Ward Office

A Vice President has not yet been appointed to Maafannu Ward Office.