President Nasheed has appointed Ms Maumoona Haleem as the Deputy Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture and Uza Aminath Shifaya Ibrahim and Uz Abdulla Muiz as Deputy Attorney Generals.

In addition, the President has appointed Mr Mohamed Nazim as the Councillor at the Department of Penitentiary Services, Mr Haaroon Rasheed as the Councillor for Villingili of North Huvadhu Atoll and Ms Aminath Shareef as the Senior Project Director at the President’s Office.