President Mohamed Nasheed has appointed Mr Hussain Amr to the Board of Directors of the Maldives Transport and Contracting Company Public Limited (MTCC), to represent the government in the Board.

Following the change, MTCC Board of Directors is as follows.
1. Mr Hussain Hilmy
2. Mr Mohamed Shafeeq
3. Mr Hussain Amr
4. Mr Abdul Nasir Mohamed
5. Ms Shafeenaz Abdul Sattar
6. Mr Abdulla Shairu